Testimonials & Reviews

Sam Bass Family Dentistry

Rupa Govindarajan, DMD

Family Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in Greater Austin, Round Rock, TX

181 total reviews

Dr. Rupa Govindarajan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 181 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rupa Govindarajan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Johnny S.
Submitted 02/11/17
Awesome!! I will definitely tell everyone I know. Wonderful staff and Dr. Govindarajan was very concerned for my well being.
Michael S.
Submitted 02/11/17
I would be happy to serve as a reference or endorser for Dr. Govindarajan. While never being a lover of time in a dentist's chair, my experiences yesterday were outstanding. I can't think of anyplace where I have been better received and better treated. As I said on a Facebook post, my experience was so good I have considered breaking a tooth so that I would have to go back. Dr. G is highly qualified and she is a truly nice person. Her staff is also composed of friendly caring well qualified people. I could not say enough good things about these people and I would advise anyone who needs dental services to go there.
Shela P.
Submitted 02/11/17
Very friendly staff and honest doctor
Keoni H.
Submitted 02/08/17
Always a great experience...and that says a lot for a dental office!
Nida E.
Submitted 02/07/17
Pleasant and professional! Most importantly, I know my teeth are in great hands.
Mark S.
Submitted 02/07/17
Great Dentist! Very accommodating. One of my sons appointment conflicted with his school sports practice and she rearranged her schedule to get him in at an earlier time. I recommend her to all of my family and friends.
Jagadishsatya K.
Submitted 02/07/17
Best
Terry M.
Submitted 02/07/17
Great place to go.
Christian H.
Submitted 02/03/17
Dr Rupa and her staff are amazing!
Elizabeth C.
Submitted 02/02/17
I had to have an infected tooth removed. It took only a few minutes and no pain. I have had no pain since then and am feeling great!
Alexandria S.
Submitted 01/29/17
Dr G. Cant thank her enough and her staff very professional. I felt comfortable with her makes me feel at home. I also trust her always being honest with procedure.
Bryan R.
Submitted 01/28/17
It was a great experience. Great staff. Would definitely recomend.
Evertt S.
Submitted 01/27/17
Wonderful experience my middle school son has been with Dr. Govindarajan for last three years, now my whole family goes with her including my 18 months old. Great service, fast, honest which is most important and great receptions services, very clean!
Julie E.
Submitted 01/27/17
I was so happy with my teeth cleaning experience at Sam Bass Family Dental. They were thorough, and my teeth felt so clean! I couldn't stop smilimg all day! They are all so polite and courteous. I have recommended them to many friends. I am so happy I found this office!!!
Krish R.
Submitted 01/27/17
When your kid is super excited and happy to go to the dentist, itself it says a lot about the doctor. Dr Rupa is fantastic and so is her staff , my kids love there doctor. Dr Rupa is an exceptional dentist who has a genuine compassion for people.
Ed L.
Submitted 01/27/17
Dr G is always concerned about the comfort of her patients. She always communicates very well.
Sujatha M.
Submitted 01/26/17
Excellent care and good experience with her.
Pat C.
Submitted 01/26/17
Dr. Rupiah Is very gracious, helpful and professional. She is always smiling and brightens my day
Greg M.
Submitted 11/11/16
Dr. G and her staff make going to the dentist an extremely pleasant experience. They treat you like family and are really helpful in making you feel comfortable from the moment you walk in to the moment you're all done. They make sure they provide you the best information in creating a dental plan that suits you and your family. I couldn't be more grateful to have found the best dentist office in Dr. G and staff in all of Central Texas!
Chau N.
Submitted 11/10/16
Great office. Friendly staff and Dr. G is awesome!! She goes over details on proper self-maintenance dental care at home.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Providers

We accept the following insurance providers and we accept all PPO plans.

Aetna
Ameritas
Assurant Health
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
MetLife
United Concordia Dental
United Healthcare