Testimonials & Reviews

Sam Bass Family Dentistry

Rupa Govindarajan, DMD

Family Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in Greater Austin, Round Rock, TX

181 total reviews

Dr. Rupa Govindarajan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 181 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rupa Govindarajan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marcia H.
Submitted 04/01/17
Dr. G explained treatment options during exam. Once selected treatment she (and staff) were very efficient as well as concerned about my comfort - since I am a little intimated by dentist office found that reassuring! I would definitely recommend this office! As I told husband - knew I was in good hands.
Ed L.
Submitted 03/31/17
Doctor G always gives positive feedback. Most people avoid going to see a Dentist and I used to as well. However I schedule a cleaning and checkup every 3 months because she is so good. Doctor G is all about the dental health of the patient.
Cyndi B.
Submitted 03/31/17
My experience was awesome, I am a tough patient and Dr. G made me feel so comfortable. I have never been treated like I was a doctors "only" patient she has and that is exactly how she made me feel. No doubt I will be returning and changing my children over to her!! Cyndi B
Asha Lathaa V.
Submitted 03/31/17
I had great Experience and I am totally satisfied with my treatment. Dr G explained everything in detail and why I need treatment how can I prevent it. Through out the cleaning process she explained what she is doing and she made sure that I am comfortable through out the process. I highly recommend Dr G.
Nicholas M.
Submitted 03/30/17
Great place!
Martha C.
Submitted 03/30/17
The visit went very well! Thanks!
Jalpa S.
Submitted 03/29/17
Great Experience overall. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Dr. Rupa did a thorough evaluation of my teeth and spend quality time in explaining me the potential treatment plan. Kept me informed through out the process. They also gave me a very good explanation of my insurance coverage and patient responsibility. Overall a wonderful experience. Will certainly recommend this practice to anyone.
Cyndi B.
Submitted 03/28/17
I am so picky and typically the worst dental patient due to nerves, my experience with Dr. Govinarajan was way beyond comfortable, and the most relaxed I have ever been in a dental chair. She was very attentative to my my needs and concerns. She will be my dentist forever, and I will recommend her to any family or friend in need of a great dentist.
Benjamin S.
Submitted 03/28/17
Dr. G is always pleasant and professional. She takes the time to get to k ow her guests and will clearly let you know what needs to be done to keep your teeth and gums healthy!
Juan G.
Submitted 03/16/17
Dr.G is excellent!!! Went in for a tooth extraction and had it done the same day. Dr. G and her staff made sure I was at ease during my procedure!!! Best decision of my life . Thank you Dr.G
Cody S.
Submitted 03/03/17
it was very good
Azariah P.
Submitted 02/22/17
Very cool
Lallubhai S.
Submitted 02/21/17
very good place for dentist .Dr. Rupa and all staff take care of the patient Doing quick care of patients .after worked if any thing need they help s i like to go this place always thanks
Gredda M.
Submitted 02/17/17
Very good.
Beverley B.
Submitted 02/17/17
I would highly recommend this dentist. I have been seeing her for several years now and she is so kind and gentle with her patients. She really cares about the patient and is interested in every aspect of her patients. Makes going to the dentist very pleasant.
Nilesh H.
Submitted 02/16/17
Thank you for seeing me on such short notice! Appreciate it!!
Terry M.
Submitted 02/16/17
Great job and it was so convenient for me.
Betty M.
Submitted 02/16/17
Great job and it's so convenient for me.
Linda S.
Submitted 02/14/17
Love the staff and Dr. G! She is a very comforting dentist for those who dread this periodic visit.
Lynn S.
Submitted 02/14/17
Everyone at this office is very friendly and caring. They really make it a point to get to know their patients. I would highly recommend them.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Providers

We accept the following insurance providers and we accept all PPO plans.

Aetna
Ameritas
Assurant Health
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
MetLife
United Concordia Dental
United Healthcare