Testimonials & Reviews

Sam Bass Family Dentistry

Rupa Govindarajan, DMD

Family Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in Greater Austin, Round Rock, TX

170 total reviews

Dr. Rupa Govindarajan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 170 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rupa Govindarajan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert C.
Submitted 04/13/17
Excellent. In and out with no pain.
Kaelyn G.
Submitted 04/13/17
Dr. G is an incredible dentist. She made my daughters visits comfortable and easy for them to understand the procedures. Kaelyn's last visit made her express how caring and lovely Dr. G is, as well. The entire staff at Sam Bass Family Dentistry is definitely a five star practice!! ~Tammy Z.~
Emily N.
Submitted 04/12/17
As always, a great experience even though I needed a crown! Thanks Dr G!
John V.
Submitted 04/11/17
Having Dr. G as my Dentist for the last couple of years has been a blessing. She is so nice to talk to. She makes a visit to the dentist a very comfortable experience. She has all but cured my Gum Disease (my job to keep it that way), and she has done crowns and fillings. I had been many years away from a dentist, and her warm reassuring bedside manner has made my return rewarding. Thank you Dr. G for keeping my teeth healthy.
Tushar B.
Submitted 04/06/17
Dr Rupa is fantastic and runs a caring practice. She goes out of her way to make her patients comfortable and I highly recommend her.
Bhaskara Raju V.
Submitted 04/06/17
Great Experirence
Emma L.
Submitted 04/06/17
I love coming here! Thank you for the excellent service. You and your staff are caring and make my entire family feel welcome.
Ilena G.
Submitted 04/04/17
Very informative and knowledgeable. Great visit and thorough cleaning without any discomfort.
Joy E.
Submitted 04/03/17
Wonderful when come to writing the details so I know what's going on as a deaf client and for the extraction process. Very patience and making sure I am comfortable. Thank you all!
Marcia H.
Submitted 04/01/17
Dr. G explained treatment options during exam. Once selected treatment she (and staff) were very efficient as well as concerned about my comfort - since I am a little intimated by dentist office found that reassuring! I would definitely recommend this office! As I told husband - knew I was in good hands.
Ed L.
Submitted 03/31/17
Doctor G always gives positive feedback. Most people avoid going to see a Dentist and I used to as well. However I schedule a cleaning and checkup every 3 months because she is so good. Doctor G is all about the dental health of the patient.
Cyndi B.
Submitted 03/31/17
My experience was awesome, I am a tough patient and Dr. G made me feel so comfortable. I have never been treated like I was a doctors "only" patient she has and that is exactly how she made me feel. No doubt I will be returning and changing my children over to her!! Cyndi B
Asha Lathaa V.
Submitted 03/31/17
I had great Experience and I am totally satisfied with my treatment. Dr G explained everything in detail and why I need treatment how can I prevent it. Through out the cleaning process she explained what she is doing and she made sure that I am comfortable through out the process. I highly recommend Dr G.
Nicholas M.
Submitted 03/30/17
Great place!
Martha C.
Submitted 03/30/17
The visit went very well! Thanks!
Jalpa S.
Submitted 03/29/17
Great Experience overall. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Dr. Rupa did a thorough evaluation of my teeth and spend quality time in explaining me the potential treatment plan. Kept me informed through out the process. They also gave me a very good explanation of my insurance coverage and patient responsibility. Overall a wonderful experience. Will certainly recommend this practice to anyone.
Cyndi B.
Submitted 03/28/17
I am so picky and typically the worst dental patient due to nerves, my experience with Dr. Govinarajan was way beyond comfortable, and the most relaxed I have ever been in a dental chair. She was very attentative to my my needs and concerns. She will be my dentist forever, and I will recommend her to any family or friend in need of a great dentist.
Benjamin S.
Submitted 03/28/17
Dr. G is always pleasant and professional. She takes the time to get to k ow her guests and will clearly let you know what needs to be done to keep your teeth and gums healthy!
Juan G.
Submitted 03/16/17
Dr.G is excellent!!! Went in for a tooth extraction and had it done the same day. Dr. G and her staff made sure I was at ease during my procedure!!! Best decision of my life . Thank you Dr.G
Cody S.
Submitted 03/03/17
it was very good
What we offer

Services

Insurance Providers

We accept the following insurance providers and we accept all PPO plans.

Aetna
Ameritas
Assurant Health
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
MetLife
United Concordia Dental
United Healthcare