Testimonials & Reviews

Sam Bass Family Dentistry

Rupa Govindarajan, DMD

Family Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in Greater Austin, Round Rock, TX

170 total reviews

Dr. Rupa Govindarajan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 170 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rupa Govindarajan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gredda M.
Submitted 09/12/17
Very good.
Rekha D.
Submitted 08/30/17
Good treatment
Myashia K.
Submitted 08/24/17
As always, Dr. G. maintains a warm and welcoming environment and her staff is AWESOME. The service is also quick and relatively painless!
Meeta K.
Submitted 08/21/17
Very friendly doctor and staff.
Beverley B.
Submitted 08/17/17
I love dr. G she is always very gentle and very caring she explains everything so you understand what's going on she always does what's in best interest of the patient she's a very caring person she always asks about my family and how everything is I would recommend her to all my friends and family and anyone that is in need of a great dentist also the girl who works in the office is excellent she is very professional and takes good care of you today I needed to go in there cuz I was having some discomfort and they made time for me and she took care of the problem and told me to call her next week so she could see how I'm doing I can't say enough about how caring and concern she is not only with your dental work but you as an individual
William J.
Submitted 08/17/17
After filling out the required paperwork for an initial visit I was seen quickly. The staff were extremely courteous and friendly. Dr. G was extremely knowledgeable and explained what she was doing and why throughout the exam. I felt very comfortable in spite of the fact that I have never liked going to the dentist. I'll definitely stay with this dentist. Communication prior to the visit was consistent and they were even able to get me in early.
Susan W.
Submitted 08/16/17
Wonderful practice and made me feel so comfortable
Liza R.
Submitted 08/15/17
Dr. G is wonderful! I appreciate the care and time she takes with me each visit. You can tell she wants to do a great job and also build a relationship with her patients. I never feel rushed or like I'm "just another chair" to tend to. I highly recommend her!
Florence B.
Submitted 08/13/17
Dr. Rupa and staff are friendly, courteous, concerned and caring. Dr. Rupa listens and retains information you provide and refers to your problems on each visit. My mouth feels "new" and "young" again. She is an excellent dentist. Her office surroundings and decor is also so enjoyable during treatment time.
Kirk S.
Submitted 08/12/17
Very friendly
Bryan R.
Submitted 08/04/17
Great!
Gewndolyn S.
Submitted 08/01/17
I love the way everyone in the office makes you feel appreciated and cared for in such a genuine way. They take the time to build relationships with patients. I feel very much in the loop with my care plan, and mine is not an easy one. Thanks to all of you for making each visit so easy.
Yogesh K.
Submitted 07/31/17
Very great service!
Teena G.
Submitted 07/06/17
Dr. G is AWESOME! She is very patient and takes time with each person.
Regina P.
Submitted 06/29/17
Dr. G and her staff are super nice. I felt at home before I ever went for my 1st appt as Dr. G called me to personally welcome me to her office. I got the same welcoming when I walked in for my visit today. It's so refreshing to feel like this at your dentist's office. Thank you for making me feel so special.
Christopher G.
Submitted 06/29/17
She was good too me
Lindsay T.
Submitted 06/28/17
Everything was great and everyone is super friendly!
Fadguma P.
Submitted 06/25/17
5 star rating in the dental service.
Kimberlee G.
Submitted 06/15/17
I can't say enough wonderful things about this entire team. From the moment you arrive you are greeted with a smile and a hello, working in the healthcare field my entire life I know how important it is to make your patients feel welcome and they certainly do! I am impressed beyond words at this wonderful dentist, she is amazing! I would highly recommend this office to anyone that wants amazing dental work done with a family feel!
Siva P.
Submitted 06/09/17
Dr Rupa is really good and definitely one of the best i have come across. She is transparent, not too pushy and really knows what she is doing
What we offer

Services

Insurance Providers

We accept the following insurance providers and we accept all PPO plans.

Aetna
Ameritas
Assurant Health
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
MetLife
United Concordia Dental
United Healthcare