Testimonials & Reviews

Sam Bass Family Dentistry

Rupa Govindarajan, DMD

Family Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in Greater Austin, Round Rock, TX

181 total reviews

Dr. Rupa Govindarajan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 181 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rupa Govindarajan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Humaira K.
Submitted 10/20/17
Very professional, friendly and did not over did the treatment. Only performed the needed treatment. Very satisfied with the experience.
Ravindra P.
Submitted 10/20/17
Got same day appointment as a new patient! She figured out what's wrong with my pain and immediately prescribed medicine. Without her accommodating me on the same day, I would have suffered great pain until the next appointment with my own dentist. I appreciate their concerns for the patients with acute pain. I'm totally satisfied. Dr.Rupa is very personable and she doesn't push you for unnecessary treatments. I truly recommend her for anyone with dental needs.
Michael H.
Submitted 10/16/17
Left work to get my tooth pulled and was back to work all in a half hour.
Bryan R.
Submitted 10/09/17
A little painful but it was good.
Kaelyn G.
Submitted 10/09/17
Dr. G. and her staff are so wonderful and amazing.
Celia G.
Submitted 10/09/17
Absolutely love Dr. G. and her wonderful staff!!
Mordecai B.
Submitted 10/07/17
I had a nice experience at the dentist office today and I am very with the visit. There was no wait time and the environment was very friendly. Thank you, Dr. Rupa G.
Gredda M.
Submitted 09/25/17
Good.
Ethan W.
Submitted 09/20/17
Super friendly and chatty. My kids loved her and felt very comfortable throughout their check up.
Carolina G.
Submitted 09/18/17
She's always great with her patients. My kids always enjoy going to get their teeth taking care of.
Jennifer C.
Submitted 09/14/17
Awesome experience!
Gredda M.
Submitted 09/12/17
Very good.
Rekha D.
Submitted 08/30/17
Good treatment
Myashia K.
Submitted 08/24/17
As always, Dr. G. maintains a warm and welcoming environment and her staff is AWESOME. The service is also quick and relatively painless!
Meeta K.
Submitted 08/21/17
Very friendly doctor and staff.
Beverley B.
Submitted 08/17/17
I love dr. G she is always very gentle and very caring she explains everything so you understand what's going on she always does what's in best interest of the patient she's a very caring person she always asks about my family and how everything is I would recommend her to all my friends and family and anyone that is in need of a great dentist also the girl who works in the office is excellent she is very professional and takes good care of you today I needed to go in there cuz I was having some discomfort and they made time for me and she took care of the problem and told me to call her next week so she could see how I'm doing I can't say enough about how caring and concern she is not only with your dental work but you as an individual
William J.
Submitted 08/17/17
After filling out the required paperwork for an initial visit I was seen quickly. The staff were extremely courteous and friendly. Dr. G was extremely knowledgeable and explained what she was doing and why throughout the exam. I felt very comfortable in spite of the fact that I have never liked going to the dentist. I'll definitely stay with this dentist. Communication prior to the visit was consistent and they were even able to get me in early.
Susan W.
Submitted 08/16/17
Wonderful practice and made me feel so comfortable
Liza R.
Submitted 08/15/17
Dr. G is wonderful! I appreciate the care and time she takes with me each visit. You can tell she wants to do a great job and also build a relationship with her patients. I never feel rushed or like I'm "just another chair" to tend to. I highly recommend her!
Florence B.
Submitted 08/13/17
Dr. Rupa and staff are friendly, courteous, concerned and caring. Dr. Rupa listens and retains information you provide and refers to your problems on each visit. My mouth feels "new" and "young" again. She is an excellent dentist. Her office surroundings and decor is also so enjoyable during treatment time.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Providers

We accept the following insurance providers and we accept all PPO plans.

Aetna
Ameritas
Assurant Health
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
MetLife
United Concordia Dental
United Healthcare