Testimonials & Reviews

Sam Bass Family Dentistry

Rupa Govindarajan, DMD

Family Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in Greater Austin, Round Rock, TX

202 total reviews

Dr. Rupa Govindarajan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 202 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rupa Govindarajan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Erica S.
Submitted 05/01/19
Dr. G is the best!!! Her and her lovely staff is very kind and gentle. Thank you all so much for taking care of me and my family.
Nicholas R.
Submitted 04/25/19
Awesome! Great chairside manner. Honest and won't upsell you.
Linda S.
Submitted 04/23/19
I love Dr. G and her staff! She is always careful to be mindful of my sensitive teeth and explains everything to me in laymen terms. She is the BEST and would recommend to anyone looking for a dentist.
Elizabeth C.
Submitted 04/16/19
I have been going to Dr. G for a few years and really like her. She is kind, thoughtful and a great dentist. I refer all my friends to her.
Dhangauri V.
Submitted 04/03/19
Overall a good experience.
Jeanne F.
Submitted 04/03/19
As always a great experience!
Laura C.
Submitted 03/28/19
Dr G and her staff are great. I’ve had several procedures and it’s always a good experience.
Nivrithi B.
Submitted 03/19/19
Awesome...
Chau N.
Submitted 03/11/19
Great visit and service as always
Asha Lathaa V.
Submitted 03/01/19
Best doctor .... they treat very gently and make sure that patient is not in pain...
Kim D.
Submitted 02/28/19
Absolutely wonderful. The staff and Dr were amazing.
Debra W.
Submitted 02/19/19
They are wonderful there everyone is so nice
Heather L.
Submitted 02/15/19
Wonderful doctor and staff!!! Dr. G always explains everything so well and helps me if I have any problems with my teeth. The entire staff is friendly and professional.
Martha C.
Submitted 01/21/19
My daughter received good care.
Rebecca L.
Submitted 01/16/19
Appointments are always on time and sometimes they are ready for me early. I really like Dr. G. She’s great with our entire family.
Isabella C.
Submitted 01/10/19
Very professional and on time.
Gewndolyn S.
Submitted 01/03/19
Very friendly and caring staff with each taking the time needed to develop positive relationships
Nicholas S.
Submitted 01/02/19
Sam Bass Family Dentistry always provides the ultimate care. Each staff member is professional, kind, and friendly. I always feel like I’m visiting family when I go to Sam Bass Family Dentistsry. This is what sets them apart from the competition. They take the time to not only provide excellent dental care but help you relax...like you’re at home.
John V.
Submitted 12/27/18
Dr G. balances warm regard and technical competence as well as any care provider I have ever know. As a Registered Nurse for 20 years, I have known many. I am grateful to have found her.
Howard ( Nick ) O.
Submitted 12/21/18
Timely, professional, and gentle.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Providers

We accept the following insurance providers and we accept all PPO plans.

Aetna
Ameritas
Assurant Health
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
Medicaid (TMHP) - MCNA, CHIP, DentaQuest - Under 21
MetLife
United Concordia Dental
United Healthcare