Testimonials & Reviews

Sam Bass Family Dentistry

Rupa Govindarajan, DMD

Family Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in Greater Austin, Round Rock, TX

220 total reviews

Dr. Rupa Govindarajan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 220 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rupa Govindarajan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rajeswari S.
Submitted 12/10/19
Very good service
Edgar H.
Submitted 11/21/19
This was my initial visit and I was very pleased. Dr G. Is very professional and took the time necessary to diagnose my needs and provide me options. On line scheduling was a snap.
Amyee C.
Submitted 11/18/19
I had to get a new dentist because I moved across the country so I went there for the first time last week. Dr. G and her staff were great! They were very kind and professional. They will be our new family dentist.
Edward (ted) F.
Submitted 11/15/19
Great experience. This from a real fraidy cat when it comes to dentists. Everyone in the office is super nice and helpful. Highly recommended.
Steffi O.
Submitted 11/06/19
Very Good
Stephen H.
Submitted 11/06/19
Fantastic group of people. In terms Of a visit to the dentists office, it doesn’t get any better
Srilatha J.
Submitted 10/30/19
It was good.
Kaelyn G.
Submitted 10/29/19
I love Dr. G., because she is so sweet.
James F.
Submitted 10/25/19
Awesome care and a very calming atmosphere.
Sarah G.
Submitted 10/24/19
Explained everything to me and very friendly. Made me feel at ease.
George S.
Submitted 10/22/19
Doc G is everything that I wanted to find for our families dental care. Gentle and kind she spends considerable time explaining and helping her patients understand the best course of treatment for their needs. Her staff are a reflection of Dr G’s approach to family dentistry with a personal touch. No cookie cutter clinic impersonal care here!
Kiran N.
Submitted 10/18/19
Excellent visit, Doc and team are refreshingly honest, looking forward to continue the experience.
Tom W.
Submitted 10/11/19
Remarkable!
Aletha K.
Submitted 10/03/19
I do appreciate Dr. G and her assistants. Everyone was very kind and thoughtful and accommodating to me with the pillow, drill breaks, glasses and the other amenities. The only thing missing was a plate of Mexican food and glass of southern iced tea (which I was craving just because I knew I couldn’t eat for a while). Truly, it was a great experience and I am grateful to your staff for all they did to make me comfortable.
Joshua C.
Submitted 09/29/19
Dr. Govindarajan has been so good with my children. She not only is a skilled dentist but has an easy going manner, helping them feel comfortable during their visit.
Thomas W.
Submitted 09/15/19
Excellent
Stephen H.
Submitted 08/21/19
Didn’t feel a thing. Everyone there at Sam Bass Dental was very professional along with a delightful environment.
Michael S.
Submitted 08/19/19
Dr G is highly professional. She and her team demonstrate state of the art knowledge and skills .The care and respect they show for me and other patients is beyond belief.Who ever heard of looking forward to a dental appointment?
Ashrafa K.
Submitted 08/16/19
Great dentist!
Glenda R.
Submitted 08/13/19
I would recommend Dr G to any on that need a dentist very friendly great atmosphere
What we offer

Services

Insurance Providers

We accept the following insurance providers and we accept all PPO plans.

Aetna
Ameritas
Assurant Health
Cigna
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
Guardian
Humana
Medicaid (TMHP) - MCNA, CHIP, DentaQuest - Under 21
MetLife
United Concordia Dental
United Healthcare